Bubble your Spirits with….

Over the last couple of days I will admit that things have not gone the way of positive, fluffy, blue skies thinking. So, it was decided to expand our current local horizons and attempt to journey beyond the four corners of our fenced in area.

I miss home, my home, the United States. Yes, I said it, I admit.  But, who am I to complain? I have traveled to many different places that most Americans will never have the opportunity to go.  What do you do when you want a little taste of home?

How about a visit to… McDonald’s. Somehow by stepping into the Mc Cafe you are transported back to the United States and  able to think about home as you order a Big Mac (aka -XXL American burger). Instead of ordering a Coke, I decided to order something different and new, Bubble Tea. This drink would “bubble” my spirits.

Kind of silly, I will agree but I figured I needed to embrace the newness of  a new drink  and then watch the commercial again and again on  German television to appreciate how not only in the United States do they overkill new products but they do it here too.

So, to all of you who miss your home …. Cheers.

Click to Watch the commercial.

3 Comments on “Bubble your Spirits with….”

  1. KPorts says:

    After leaving Europe to return to the states, I miss many aspects of the European lifestyle and quality of food and uniqueness of the quality of life. There is a lot that can be learned from them.

  2. helen cole says:

    i miss home also will have to try some bubble tea sometime maybe i think it might be refreshing to make a visit home if your away to long

  3. Rebeka says:

    That drink looks yummy 🙂


Leave a Comment

