There is No Cure…

 

I could not take it anymore and had to go to the doctor’s office. So today I went and asked him why my neck is constantly aching.  I rambled on and his face was blank but attentive. He was a good listener as I described how my neck seems to be hurting more lately. With a straight face he folded his arms and began to tell me that what I had  there is no cure. I panicked, wondering what was I going to do and with no cure…..He paused, stepped back  and leaned against the door of the small examination room and flatly told me.

I am suffering from, “shaking head syndrome.”

He continued on, that if I am interested in trying for a cure it would be to stop watching others do silly things, avoid all contact with those who are not being intelligent and make sure that whatever I do, I stop shaking my head.

“No amount of shaking your head will make them stop what they are doing,” he declared with a bit of exasperation in his voice.

I sat and stared at him, “How in the world am I going to be able to do that? Silly things seem to be happening all around me, all the time!”

“Just know if you do not stop, your neck pain will get worst. So, what is it going to be?”

I realized right then and there that this was serious and I needed to stop seeing the silly stuff that happens each day.

So..starting today…no more, I am going to conquer this I will make sure that…I guess…I guess I will let it go…..

It’s not working.

There is not a cure for this.

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments on “There is No Cure…”

  1. pofaydc says:

    Funny!

  2. ankoku1331 says:

    Awesome.


Leave a Comment

