No Speeding Ticket Here…

It has been a while since I have been around to write something here as I have been out and about in Germany. I love being able to travel around this country as there is so much to see and do. I  do have a confession to make, I love driving on the autobahn.

For those of you who have not been to Europe the autobahn is the equivalent of the highways in the United States but with one very large difference, speed. On the autobahn you can go as fast as you want in certain locations and fast is the norm. It is crazy but German cars are built for this kind of driving and it is a scary but an exciting feeling when you feel, see and hear really nice cars fly by you going  at least 100 mph.

I will say I have gotten my fair share of speeding tickets in the United States. Here, I am fine as long as I follow the rules of the road and put my foot to the pedal. What I do not like is when someone out of the blue decides to come up from behind me and kisses the bumper wanting me to move over. I have a hard time with that.

Next time though instead of moving over to the right lane, I will just speed up and leave them in my dust.

 

 

 

2 Comments on “No Speeding Ticket Here…”

  1. Army Amy says:

    I have yet to drive on the autobahn! It scares the crap out of me! Thankfully, my husband loves it. Any time we go somewhere far, I just let him do the driving!*


Leave a Comment

