Pass the Vitamin D…

It seems as if no matter how hard I pray, I am not going to granted the blessing of seeing the sun.

You: (pointing at me and making a face) “She is exaggerating about how long it has been since the sun has shown its face in Germany.”

Me: (defiant) “No, it has been clearly 6 weeks since I saw the sun shine on my pale face.”

You: (correcting me) “No way, you saw it for ten minutes on Thanksgiving.”

Me: (with conviction) “Yep! And that is why I leaped from the dinner table to just run outside and feel its warmth upon my face.”

You: (a confession) “That’s when I ate some of your turkey off your plate.”

Me: (desperate) “When will the sun shine again?”

You: “Told you we need to move back to Florida!”

Florida…..I can feel the warmth of the breeze, hear the birds sing, watch the alligator meander in the lake, feel the sun glisten upon the water. Oh, the sparkles that it makes upon the water….but then I am quickly back to reality, pop open the vitamin D bottle and run to the window for a small glimpse of sunshine.

2 Comments on “Pass the Vitamin D…”

  1. MC says:

    I hate this weather! I miss sun and can’t wait for the snow (supposedly this weekend) so we could just get rid of this grey blah!


Leave a Comment

